traffic light

Traffic Commission

Traffic Commission

Common Responsibilities

  • Coordinate traffic activities
  • Carry on educational activities in traffic matters
  • Supervise the preparation and publication of traffic reports
  • Receive complaints regarding traffic matters
  • Recommend (to the Council, the City Traffic Engineer, the Chief of the Traffic Division and other city officials) ways and means for improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations


Mike Graft — Chairman, Head of Engineering

Don Batchelor — City Council Representative

Tony Fox — Fire Representative

David Gilbert — Police Representative

Tom Hunt – Legal Representative

Sam Ramsey – Planning Representative

Rhonda Pierson – Traffic Representative (non-voting)

Virgil Hartley — Secretary, Engineering Representative (non-voting)


Every 3rd Tuesday of the month at 2:00pm in the Council Chambers of City Hall

Contact Us