downtown marion

Board of Public Works & Safety

Board of Public Works & Safety

Common Responsibilities

  • Overseeing all bidding
  • Overseeing contracts for departments covered by the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) and the Teamsters Union agreements
  • Approving policies for various departments as well as the sale of surplus property
  • Approving all financial disbursements by the City Controller’s Office


There are five Board of Works members, all of which are appointed by the mayor:

Adam Binkerd — President

Cindy Cunningham – Vice President

Joselyn Whitticker

Alex Huskey



Every 1st and 3rd Monday at 10:00am in the City Hall Council Chambers

Contact Us