Joanna kosinska Mcz R Mz Uww Ps unsplash

Arts Com­mis­sion

Arts Com­mis­sion

The City of Mar­i­on Arts Com­mis­sion (CMAC) was estab­lished in response to a grow­ing need to orga­nize a broad net­work of artists, art sup­port­ers, patrons, busi­ness lead­ers, and arts orga­ni­za­tions as well as facil­i­ties in Mar­i­on and Grant County.


The CMAC cham­pi­ons the arts by invest­ing in a vibrant arts cul­ture while devel­op­ing and diver­si­fy­ing the eco­nom­ic base. The com­mis­sion is ded­i­cat­ed to the ongo­ing goal of con­nect­ing the com­mu­ni­ty to the arts and build­ing a vital and ever-expand­ing cre­ative com­mu­ni­ty for the city of Mar­i­on’s artists, res­i­dents and visitors. 

(read more about CMAC in the Strate­gic Direc­tions doc­u­ment below)

Board Mem­bers:

Bob­by Pittman — Co-chair
Chris Kennedy — Co-chair
Wendy Puffer — Sec­re­tary
Tashe­ma Davis — Pro­gram Direc­tor
Eric Helvie — Mem­ber
Ron Mazel­lan — Mem­ber
Eric Mar­shall — Mem­ber
Ken Puck­ett — Mem­ber
Don Arta­mas — Member


Every third Tues­day at 4pm, gen­er­al­ly held at the King­dom, down­town (111 N. Boots St., Mar­i­on, IN 46952).

Files Attached: