Marion Events

Board of Public Works & Safety

The Board of Public Works and Safety (Board of Works) consist of five members appointed by the Mayor. The members of the board are:

Joselyn Whitticker
Trent Dailey
Cindy Cunningham
Alex Huskey
Linda Wilk

The Responsibilities of The Board of Works include:

• Overseeing all bidding
• Contracts for departments covered by the American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME) and the Teamsters Unions agreements
• Approve policies for various departments as well as the sale of surplus property
• Approves all financial disbursements by the City Controller's office
The Board of Public Works and Safety meets every first and third Monday at 10:00am in the Council Chambers, located in City Hall.

Click below for the latest public notice:

Agenda 11-20-201786.1 KB

Codes and Ordianaces

Find us on Facebook

What's cool in Marion

Water Utililty

Splash House

Site development by Conduit Design - Andrea Short -2012